Author: Susan

Blog Tour for Missing by Kelley Armstrong

Blog Tour for Missing by Kelle..

I’m a huge fan of Kelley Armstrong’s books, she’s definitely an author that is always at the top of my auto-buy list, for pretty much any new release that she has coming out. So, when a publicist from Random House Children’s Books reached out to me and asked me to be a part of this […]

Soundtrack Saturday #01: One Song Away by Molli Moran

Soundtrack Saturday #01: One S..

Posted April 29, 2017 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

The Meme Soundtrack Saturday is a book meme that The Hardcover Lover created not too long after she created her blog. Her reason behind creating it was, to share some of the songs that popped into her head while reading or songs that the book made her think of in general. Figuring that she wasn’t […]

Book Blogger Hop #001: Would You Stop Reading a Book If…

Book Blogger Hop #001: Would Y..

 About the Book Blogger Hop The Book Blogger Hop was originally created by Jennifer from Crazy-For-Books in March 2010 and ended on December 31, 2012. With Jennifer’s permission, Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer relaunched the meme on February 15, 2013. Want to play along? Each week the hop will start on a Friday and […]

Cover Reveal:  Hide From Me by Mary Lindsey

Cover Reveal: Hide From Me by..

I don’t usually participate in Cover Reveals very often, but for some reason I was excited to share the cover for Hide From Me by Mary Lindsey.  That cover is just simply stunning!  Everything from the model, to the backdrop, to the dress, and how the color fades into the background almost like smoke. It’s […]

Top Ten Ten Spring TBR List (2017)

Top Ten Ten Spring TBR List (2..

Posted March 14, 2017 by Susan in top ten tuesday / 7 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. There are so many new and exciting books that are going to be releasing this Spring, that I can’t wait to get my hands on them. It was hard narrowing down the top ten that I want to read, but it […]

Robin Talley Twitter Takeover + Giveaway!!!

Robin Talley Twitter Takeover ..

Posted March 5, 2017 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Who: Fans of YA and Robin Talley! What: Twitter Takeover. New York Times bestselling author Robin Talley will be discussing some of her “firsts” and answering reader questions about her books! (Lies We Tell Ourselves, What We Left Behind, As I Descended, and her latest release Our Own Private Universe) When: March 9th, 2-4pm ET Where: @YoungEntmag How: Head over to @YoungEntmag […]

Book Review for Until Friday Night (The Field Party #1) by Abbi Glines

Book Review for Until Friday N..

Posted January 6, 2017 by Susan in book reviews / 0 Comments

Reasons to Read Until Friday Night  by Abbi Glines The lights and the glory… Growing up in a small town in Texas where football, field parties, and hanging out with friend was the cool thing to do be doing on Friday and Saturday nights, I immediately felt an instant connection to the characters and the […]

New Year, New Way of Doing Thi..

Posted January 2, 2017 by Susan in goals / 0 Comments

End of the Year Wrap Up One of the big things that happened this year, was the blog name change and the move from Blogspot to self-hosted WordPress blog. I went from being A Soul Unsung: Book Gossip for the Soul to Bookish Revelations, because I felt like that was more fitting for me as […]

Blog Tour: The School of Second Chanes & The Lost and Lonely by Elaine White

Blog Tour: The School of Secon..

Posted December 7, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

I am so excited to have Elaine White here on Bookish Revelations today, talking about the importance of having more diversity in YA books, and the sensitivity and importance of LGBTQIA+ characters in YA novels. It is important to me as a book reviewer and human being, to branch out and be as diverse as […]