Author: Susan

Top Ten Ten Spring TBR List (2017)

Top Ten Ten Spring TBR List (2..

Posted March 14, 2017 by Susan in top ten tuesday / 4 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. There are so many new and exciting books that are going to be releasing this Spring, that I can’t wait to get my hands on them. It was hard narrowing down the top ten that I want to read, but it […]

Robin Talley Twitter Takeover + Giveaway!!!

Robin Talley Twitter Takeover ..

Posted March 5, 2017 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Who: Fans of YA and Robin Talley! What: Twitter Takeover. New York Times bestselling author Robin Talley will be discussing some of her “firsts” and answering reader questions about her books! (Lies We Tell Ourselves, What We Left Behind, As I Descended, and her latest release Our Own Private Universe) When: March 9th, 2-4pm ET Where: @YoungEntmag How: Head over to @YoungEntmag […]

Book Review for Until Friday Night (The Field Party #1) by Abbi Glines

Book Review for Until Friday N..

Posted January 6, 2017 by Susan in book reviews / 0 Comments

Reasons to Read Until Friday Night  by Abbi Glines The lights and the glory… Growing up in a small town in Texas where football, field parties, and hanging out with friend was the cool thing to do be doing on Friday and Saturday nights, I immediately felt an instant connection to the characters and the […]

New Year, New Way of Doing Thi..

Posted January 2, 2017 by Susan in goals / 0 Comments

End of the Year Wrap Up One of the big things that happened this year, was the blog name change and the move from Blogspot to self-hosted WordPress blog. I went from being A Soul Unsung: Book Gossip for the Soul to Bookish Revelations, because I felt like that was more fitting for me as […]

Blog Tour: The School of Second Chanes & The Lost and Lonely by Elaine White

Blog Tour: The School of Secon..

Posted December 7, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

I am so excited to have Elaine White here on Bookish Revelations today, talking about the importance of having more diversity in YA books, and the sensitivity and importance of LGBTQIA+ characters in YA novels. It is important to me as a book reviewer and human being, to branch out and be as diverse as […]

Blog Tour for Furious Rush fea..

Posted August 25, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

I’m super pumped to be a part of this blog tour for S.C. Stephen’s newly released book, Furious Rush. It’s a captivating, thrilling, and tantalizing romance that’s incredibly too hot to handle, as in you won’t want to put it down until you’re finished reading it. If you’re not familiar with S.C. Stephens, she’s the […]

RWM Wednesday: Featuring All the Contemporaries

RWM Wednesday: Featuring All t..

Posted June 15, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

  Read With Me: Contemporary Edition Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins Unrivaled by Alyson Noel You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan When We Collided by Emery Lord The Yearbook Committee by Sarah Ayoub Sing by Vivi Greene   I thought it might be fun to talk about […]

Book Blitz+Giveaway: Because I..

Posted May 17, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

I’m really excited to be a part of this particular book blitz, especially since one of the topics being discussed during ArmChairBEA this week is about more diversity in books. I love reading in general, it’s literally changed the way that I look at the world around, which is why I’m always craving more diversity in […]

Book Blitz&Giveaway: The M..

Posted May 10, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

So, how much do we all love a fantastically well written and three dimensional villain that’s written into a story in such a way, that you fall mad and passionately in love with their character and you know you’re supposed to hate them, but you kind of don’t want to?!  Seriously, my hand would be […]

Book Blitz&Giveaway: Paint..

Posted April 25, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

It feels like New Adult novels and their respective author’s have literally taken over my life within the last year or two. There’s something that I crave more and more about the raw, gritty, grown-up and mature tone they seem to take on. It feels like I’m reading books that are targeted towards me, as […]