Category: Uncategorized

Robin Talley Twitter Takeover + Giveaway!!!

Robin Talley Twitter Takeover ..

Posted March 5, 2017 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Who: Fans of YA and Robin Talley! What: Twitter Takeover. New York Times bestselling author Robin Talley will be discussing some of her “firsts” and answering reader questions about her books! (Lies We Tell Ourselves, What We Left Behind, As I Descended, and her latest release Our Own Private Universe) When: March 9th, 2-4pm ET Where: @YoungEntmag How: Head over to @YoungEntmag […]

Blog Tour: The School of Second Chanes & The Lost and Lonely by Elaine White

Blog Tour: The School of Secon..

Posted December 7, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

I am so excited to have Elaine White here on Bookish Revelations today, talking about the importance of having more diversity in YA books, and the sensitivity and importance of LGBTQIA+ characters in YA novels. It is important to me as a book reviewer and human being, to branch out and be as diverse as […]

Blog Tour for Furious Rush fea..

Posted August 25, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

I’m super pumped to be a part of this blog tour for S.C. Stephen’s newly released book, Furious Rush. It’s a captivating, thrilling, and tantalizing romance that’s incredibly too hot to handle, as in you won’t want to put it down until you’re finished reading it. If you’re not familiar with S.C. Stephens, she’s the […]

RWM Wednesday: Featuring All the Contemporaries

RWM Wednesday: Featuring All t..

Posted June 15, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

  Read With Me: Contemporary Edition Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins Unrivaled by Alyson Noel You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan When We Collided by Emery Lord The Yearbook Committee by Sarah Ayoub Sing by Vivi Greene   I thought it might be fun to talk about […]

Book Blitz+Giveaway: Because I..

Posted May 17, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

I’m really excited to be a part of this particular book blitz, especially since one of the topics being discussed during ArmChairBEA this week is about more diversity in books. I love reading in general, it’s literally changed the way that I look at the world around, which is why I’m always craving more diversity in […]

Book Blitz&Giveaway: The M..

Posted May 10, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

So, how much do we all love a fantastically well written and three dimensional villain that’s written into a story in such a way, that you fall mad and passionately in love with their character and you know you’re supposed to hate them, but you kind of don’t want to?!  Seriously, my hand would be […]

Book Blitz&Giveaway: Paint..

Posted April 25, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

It feels like New Adult novels and their respective author’s have literally taken over my life within the last year or two. There’s something that I crave more and more about the raw, gritty, grown-up and mature tone they seem to take on. It feels like I’m reading books that are targeted towards me, as […]

Spotted Book Blitz for Under M..

Posted April 12, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

I am excited to be part of this book blitz, the minute that I read the synopsis for this book I knew that I wanted to devour this book instantly. It’s an emotionally charged, contemporary romance that will give you ALL THE FEELS and SWOONS. From the few reviews that I’ve read for this book, […]

Spotted: #AWTeen Twitter Chat ..

Posted April 4, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Join 10 YA authors from AW Teen on Wednesday, April 6th at 8 pm CST for a Twitter chat and giveaway! You can tweet your questions and follow along using the hashtag #AWTeen. I’m really excited to share some new happenings in the bookish world lately, on April 6th (next Wednedsay) don’t forget to mark your […]

Blog Tour: How to Get Your Hea..

Posted March 21, 2016 by Susan in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

I’m so excited and thrilled to get to be part of the blog tour for How to Get Your Heart Broken by the love and super talented Rose Fall. From the moment that I read the synopsis for this book, I have been itching to read this one and I just haven’t had the time […]